The Curse Of Car Three Quiz


Valued Member
Michael Schumacher won the title in Car 3 in 2000. Since then it has been a tale of woe for its occupants. Starting with:

2001. Mika Hakkinen
Where did Hakkinen finish in the 2001 Championship?


2002. David Coulthard
How many podiums did the Scot score in 2002?

6. (Half point for 5 or 7)

2003-04. Juan Pablo Montoya
What was Montoya's best Championship finish?

Third, in 2002 and 2003

2005. Jenson Button
Which driver won both the races that BAR were disqualified from in 2005?

Kimi Raikkonen

2006. Kimi Raikkonen
2006 is the only year McLaren have not won a race since which year?

Their wins of 1997 broke a 4 year drought, and they have won in every year bar 2006 since

2007. Giancarlo Fisichella
How much time was Fisichella behind Fernando Alonso in Q2 at the opening race of the 2007 season?

Six-tenths of a second (of course)! LOL (0.618 to be precise)

2008. Nick Heidfeld
How many times did Nick finish second in 2008?

Four (including Belgium)

2009. Felipe Massa/Luca Badoer/Giancarlo Fisichella
Who scored a better result for Ferrari - Luca or Fisi

Fisi! 10th at Interlagos.

2010. Michael Schumacher
Schumacher scored 72 points in 2010. Did Rosberg score more or less than double that total?

Less. Just. 142 for Nico!

2011. Lewis Hamilton
Which position has Lewis Hamilton finished on five occasions this season?

Top Bottom