New F1 fan in Tennessee

Woodman

Spectator
Hey friends! When the virus hit here in the States, my sister and I started watching the F1 series on Netflix and I got hooked. While I've enjoyed the races so far, it's getting a little old knowing that the field is pretty much racing for p4 and you already know who the top three will be. I know there is disparity in all forms of motor racing, but this is just about ridiculous. I'm going to watch tomorrow but if, like two weeks ago, Lewis drives away from everyone before the first lap is complete, and at the end of the race, only the top three cars are on the lead lap, I may have second thoughts about continuing on. I know I am a rookie to the sport, but dang, something is jacked up. From what I've read, I'm not the only one with these thoughts. Will a money cap even things up? Will Ferrari ever come back? I'm pulling for Pierre Gasly. The kid seems to have a boatload of talent. I'd like to see Williams come back as well. My son lives in Los Angeles so he has to get up at 6 AM to watch the races (as he does when Arsenal is playing!) but we have had some fun. We hope to catch a race in person at some point in time. Take care!

great to hear. yeah we cant hide & say that F1 is going to be amazing because some of us on here, have been watch for 20yrs & yes this is a tough time. we have slated the sport some that is the rules some of that is bad timing (viewing wise) that all time great driver is in all time great car. but for me im positive, that good times can return as last season bar the 1st 8 races was some of the best racing we had seen for many years. but yes alot it hanging upon the new rules because they are badly needed. but stick with it

ferrari its a tough one because the engine is huge loss it could be almost 80/100hp loss from 12 months ago. & its quicker recovery to be behind on aero than engine. as williams are proving.

(as he does when Arsenal is playing!)