Formula E 2014-5 eAwards of the Year


Valued Member
Welcome to the eAwards ceremony for the 2014-5 Formula E season. Please be seated and be ready to applaud our first winner...

eAward for Finishing the Points Scoring Early: Karun Chandhok, 2 points finishes in the first two, sod all afterwards.

Revolving Door Award for Most Drivers: Andretti #28 - Pic, Brabham, Andretti, Speed, Wilson, de Silvestro

Award for Being a Better Feeder Team to Formula E than you Actually are to the Formula 1 Team you Exist to be a Feeder Team to: Scuderia Toro Rosso

Sofia Coppola Award for Nepotism with Poor Results: Daniel Abt

Worst Title Contender Team-Mate of the Year: Ho-Pin Tung

Jarno Trulli Award for Going Backwards Quickly in the Race: Jarno Trulli in Germany

eMaldonado Cup for Being Quite Fast when Not Binning It: Bruno Senna

Charles Darwin Award for Contributions to Genetics: Nelson Piquet Jr.

American Bible Belt for Contributions Against Genetics: Nico Prost

Chris Amon Gypsy Curse Cup: Nick Heidfeld

Juan-Pablo Montoya Pole Binning Cup: Jean Eric Vergne

WEC Internecine Conflict of the Year: Nico Prost and Nick Heidfeld

Last Corner of All-Time: Beijing ePrix

Sakon Yamamoto Award for Turning Up In-Season and Pootling Around at the Back: Sakon Yamamoto

Coupe Yuji Ide: Sakon Yamamoto

Copa Diego Maradona for Nose Powdering: Franck Montagny

Award for Doing OK then Sodding Off: Oriel Servia

eMaldonado Shield for Where Did That Win Come From: Antonio Felix da Costa

Michael Schumacher Trophy for Best Straight Where Others See a Chicane: Jarno Trulli, Moscow

Anti-Nike Award: Bernie Ecclestone, for talking about a London race for years.

Strange Podium of the Year: Prost, Speed, Abt at Miami

DQ of the Year: di Grassi at Berlin. Oh, Lucas.

Michael Schumacher Award for Patriotic Title Race Intervention: Bruno Senna

Class R Argument of the School Day: Piquet and di Grassi, Monaco

"That's Been There All Along, Then" of the Year: JFK Avenue

Award for Circuit Design: Battersea Turn 1. Christ.

Jean-Louis Schlesser Award for Randomist Appearance of the Year: Justin Wilson!?

Mario Andretti Award for Entering With A Bang: Jean-Eric Vergne - Pole in Punta del Este

Mika Hakkinen Cup: Matthew Brabham

Mid-Season Livery Change of the Year: Team China Racing

Eddie Jordan Award for Most Unwanted EJ: The Formula EJ

Disappearing Act of the Year: Takuma Sato

Cheesy Name of the Year: eDAMS

Spark Racing Technology Somehow Being Miles Down in a Spec-Series of the Year: Trulli

HRT 2010 Recruitment Award: Mahindra

Award for Actually Winning from Pole: Seb Buemi

Felipe Massa Award for Winning Most Races but Losing Title by a Point: Seb Buemi

Award for Being Stuck in the Pit Lane: Sakon Yamamoto

Felipe Massa's Fuel Hose Award for Throwing Away the Title by Mis-Timing a Pit Stop: eDAMS for Seb Buemi

Stealth Championship Position of the Year: Dragon, P2!?

Lella Lombardi Award: Simona de Silvestro

Ross Brawn Award for Most Interesting Strategies: Nelson Piquet Jr.
Top Bottom