F1 Fastest Laps - Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps


Staff Member
A list of all fastest laps achieved during the race for all F1 World Championship races held at the Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps.

The circuit has been part of the championship since 1950 but the Belgium Grand Prix has alternated between Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Complexe Européen de Nivelles-Baulers and Omloop Terlamen Zolder.

The circuit has changed significantly so the lap times pre- and post-1970 aren't comparable.

Circuit changes can be seen here: http://theracingline.net/racingcircuits/racingcircuits/Belgium/index.html

19504:34.100Nino Farina
19514:22.100Juan Manuel Fangio
19524:55.000Alberto Ascari
19534:34.000José Froilán González
19544:25.500Juan Manuel Fangio
19554:20.600Juan Manuel Fangio
19564:14.700Stirling Moss
19583:58.300Mike Hawthorn
19603:51.900Jack Brabham, Phil Hill & Innes Ireland
19613:59.800Richie Ginther
19623:55.600Jim Clark
19633:58.100Jim Clark
19643:49.200Dan Gurney
19654:12.900Jim Clark
19664:18.700John Surtees
19673:31.900Dan Gurney
19683:30.500Chris Amon
19703:27.400Chris Amon
19832:07.493Andrea de Cesaris
19852:01.730Alain Prost
19861:59.282Alain Prost
19871:57.153Alain Prost
19882:00.772Gerhard Berger
19892:11.571Alain Prost
19901:55.087Alain Prost
19911:55.161Roberto Moreno
19921:53.791Michael Schumacher
19931:51.095Alain Prost
19941:57.117Damon Hill
19951:53.412David Coulthard
19961:53.067Gerhard Berger
19971:52.692Jacques Villeneuve
19982:03.766Michael Schumacher
19991:53.955Mika Häkkinen
20001:53.803Rubens Barrichello
20011:49.758Michael Schumacher
20021:47.176Michael Schumacher
20041:45.108Kimi Räikkönen
20051:51.453Ralf Schumacher
20071:48.036Felipe Massa
20081:47.930Kimi Räikkönen
20091:47.263Sebastian Vettel

A chart plotting the fastest laps with some specific times highlighed.

Top Bottom