Race wins by car #14

Only 10 in total, last was by Jo Siffert in the 1971 Austrian GP.

Ind  1953  Indy (oval)    Bill Vukovich USA  KURTIS-Offenhauser KK500A  FS
Ind 1954 Indy (oval) Bill Vukovich USA KURTIS-Offenhauser KK500A FS
FRA 1956 Reims Peter Collins GBR LANCIA-FERRARI D50 E
ARG 1958 Buenos Aires Stirling Moss GBR COOPER-Climax T43 C
ITA 1959 Monza Stirling Moss GBR COOPER-Climax T51 D
MON 1962 Monte Carlo Bruce McLaren NZL COOPER-Climax T60 D
ITA 1962 Monza Graham Hill GBR BRM P57 D
ITA 1967 Monza John Surtees GBR HONDA RA300 FS
AUT 1971 Österreichring Jo Siffert SUI BRM P160 FS
GER 2009 Hockenheim Mark Webber AUS RED BULL-Renault RB5 BS
Race wins by car #22

Before 2008, Car #22 had won 3 races in F1!

J. FANGIO (Alfa Romeo) Es 1951
D. GURNEY (Brabham) Fr 1964
J. SIFFERT (Lotus) GB 1968

Since 2008, car #22 has won 11 races in the hands of Lewis Hamilton and Jenson Button. Hence, #22 has nearly quadrupled its wins in the last one and a half seasons. Each of these 11 wins were scored by a British driver with a Mercedes engine wearing a predominantly yellow helmet.

#22 will probably never win a race again after Button's last this season, so enjoy it whilst it lasts!
Top Bottom