BTCC BTCC Entries/Rumours that never happened

Can include non-starters as technically they entered but never actually raced and tests that never went anywhere.

The front runners of the 1988 British Rally Championship (Mark Lovell, Malcolm Wilson, David Llewellin, Dave Metcalfe and Jimmy McRae) were due to race as part of a two driver BTCC race in 1988. However they were stopped as they did not have the correct licence.
Top Bottom