Most consecutive laps in the lead


Points Scorer
Leading every lap of the Indian Grand Prix, Sebastian Vettel has now lead 205 consecutive laps since the Singapore Grand Prix.
He surpassed Mark Webber (159 laps), Kimi Räikkönen (162), Jim Clark (165) and Nigel Mansell (195) in the all-time list of most consecutive laps in the lead.
Only Ayrton Senna (one run of 237 laps, another of 267 laps) and Alberto Ascari (305) are ahead still.
It's a tough ask but based on the performance of the Red Bull car lately and Vettel's dominance of his team mate, I wouldn't put it past him.
Top Bottom