Pre-GP Quiz 2015 Spanish GP Quiz

Dash Racing

Points Scorer
Alright, welcome to the 2015 Spanish Grand Prix. Put your thinking caps on, and get cracking. Your score is out of ten.

Since the end of World War 2 (1945), how many circuits have hosted the Spanish Grand Prix?
5: Pedralbes, Jarama, Montjuic, Jerez, Catalunya

How many times has a Spaniard won the Spanish Grand Prix?
3: Carlos de Salamanca in 1923, and Fernando Alonso in 2006 and 2013

Only three drivers have won three consecutive Spanish Grands Prix. For one point each, name them.
Jackie Stewart (1969, 1970, 1971), Mika Hakkinen (1998, 1999, 2000), Michael Schumacher (2001, 2002, 2003, 2004)

In 1986, Ayrton Senna finished the race just ahead of Nigel Mansell for the smallest winning margin in F1 history. What was the gap?
0.014 seconds

Tyrrell Racing scored their last ever podium at the Spanish Grand Prix in what year?

What is the F1 lap record (to the nearest thousandth) at the Circuit de Catalunya?
1:21.670 (Kimi Räikkönen, Ferrari, 2008)

What year was the Spanish Grand Prix last held at Jerez?

In what year was James Hunt’s car initially disqualified from the Spanish Grand Prix for being too wide?
Last edited by a moderator:
2 Woohoo

edit: 5. I first thought question of triple winners is 1/3 each. Got two of them along with three other questions.
Last edited:
Top Bottom