Mornington Crescent

Discussion in 'Gravel Trap' started by The Pits, Apr 8, 2013.

  1. RasputinLives

    RasputinLives Not dead Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    63
    For the first move FB? That really is an Uxbridge too far. The only way to get this game moving now is to invoke the Connery/Kane clowning around in an over blown second world war movie rule and parachute us all the way to the land of bridges and dykes with a move to Arnhem.

    Wot wot jolly jolly, Don't forget the password or a brolly. Try and ignore Gene Hickman's bad Polish accent.
     
    FB and teabagyokel like this.
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to remove all adverts.
  3. Titch

    Titch Champion Elect Premium Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    6
    Fantasy F1 Profile:
    FF1 Profile
    :blink:I was fairly sure the men in white coats were on the way, but heyho. Notebook at the ready.
     
  4. Bill Boddy

    Bill Boddy Professional layabout Premium Contributor

    Surely there is some way that you can escape the men in white coats Titch? A move to Bedlam for instance?
     
  5. Titch

    Titch Champion Elect Premium Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    6
    Fantasy F1 Profile:
    FF1 Profile
    I only watch ....... well lurk really. I’m afraid that I phoned the men in white coats, I expect someone put them all in Nidd.
     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2017
    gethinceri and teabagyokel like this.
  6. Bill Boddy

    Bill Boddy Professional layabout Premium Contributor

    Well you do seem to have screwed the game Titch .
     
  7. cider_and_toast

    cider_and_toast Exulted Lord High Moderator of the Apex Staff Member Premium Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    34
    Wow, I can't believe its been almost 2 years since we've played this game.
     
  8. RasputinLives

    RasputinLives Not dead Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    63
    Mornington Crescent!

    (Rule 54b says I can go directly there if someone can't believe something).
     
    cider_and_toast likes this.
  9. cider_and_toast

    cider_and_toast Exulted Lord High Moderator of the Apex Staff Member Premium Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    34
    Oh, well played sir. Well played indeed.
     
  10. RasputinLives

    RasputinLives Not dead Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    63
    Been planning that for 2 years. Patients is a virtue.
     
  11. RasputinLives

    RasputinLives Not dead Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    63
    Ok. We're playing Farage Robinson Milkshake rules and I'll start us off slow.

    Bank.
     
  12. cider_and_toast

    cider_and_toast Exulted Lord High Moderator of the Apex Staff Member Premium Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    34
    Well under those rules the next move can only be Westminster.
     
  13. FB

    FB Not my cup of cake Valued Member

    Featured Threads:
    54
    Fantasy F1 Profile:
    FF1 Profile
    Fantasy F1 Team-mate:
    FF1 Team-mate
    Fantasy F1 Rival:
    FF1 Rival
    Point of order, are DLR and London Tram stops allowed?
     
  14. RasputinLives

    RasputinLives Not dead Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    63
    London Tram stops are in but DLR are out because of the acronym rule.
     
  15. FB

    FB Not my cup of cake Valued Member

    Featured Threads:
    54
    Fantasy F1 Profile:
    FF1 Profile
    Fantasy F1 Team-mate:
    FF1 Team-mate
    Fantasy F1 Rival:
    FF1 Rival
    Pendant alert - it's actually an initialism

    :thankyou:
     
    cider_and_toast likes this.
  16. RasputinLives

    RasputinLives Not dead Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    63
    Oh wow. Doubley illegal then. In fact I think it's basically a knid.
     
  17. cider_and_toast

    cider_and_toast Exulted Lord High Moderator of the Apex Staff Member Premium Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    34
    Point of order about the point of order. If players are not allowed to use DLR stations at risk of a double Knid, what are the rules concerning stations that serve both the Underground and the DLR. Stations such as errrrm Bank for example?
     
  18. RasputinLives

    RasputinLives Not dead Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    63
    Ahhh hoisted by my own rules. I forgot the shake thrown at Farage was salted caramel when I played my first move which of course rotated the knids and shunts. I think in this case we have to pop back on train in Westminster to go to Bank but we can't get off at Bank so we are now in Mordon.
     
    cider_and_toast likes this.
  19. FB

    FB Not my cup of cake Valued Member

    Featured Threads:
    54
    Fantasy F1 Profile:
    FF1 Profile
    Fantasy F1 Team-mate:
    FF1 Team-mate
    Fantasy F1 Rival:
    FF1 Rival
    If you are double knid does that mean you are out of knid?
     
  20. cider_and_toast

    cider_and_toast Exulted Lord High Moderator of the Apex Staff Member Premium Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    34
    Mordon ever I'm not sure therefore on to Baker Street
     
  21. RasputinLives

    RasputinLives Not dead Contributor

    Featured Threads:
    63
    Ahhh elementary my dear cider. Rule 2b states the only move I can make is to Covent Gardens. Good tactical play sir.
     
    cider_and_toast likes this.

Share This

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use it, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice