Does social status affect driver preference?

Snobbery in Formula one

• I have post-16 qualifications (A-Level, AS level GNVQ) and am a Lewis fan

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I have a postgraduate qualification and am NOT a Lewis fan

• I have a degree qualification and am NOT a Lewis fan

• I have post-16 qualifications (A-Level, AS level GNVQ) and am NOT a Lewis fan

• I have a manual job and am NOT a Lewis fan

• Total voters
G

Spurred on by Castors thread on 606 http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/606/A37170911
I have decided to do a straw poll amongst users here on whether or not social class affects driver preference.

You are welcome to leave a comment below to back up your vote.
If there is interest in this as a topic I shall repeat this for Alonso fans.

Re: Does social status affect driver preference

I would struggle to ever link the two....

I think any vote concerning LH or FA is always going to be tainted due to the goings-on last year.

Re: Does social status affect driver preference

Time to don the flak jacket methinks I can feel a lashing coming my way lol

Marvellous! What can we interpret from the results so far?

Needs some WUM bait tomorrow...

Absolutely nothing Castor lol .. yes getting the wums in on the act would be interesting :o and Brogan and Max may be busy ;)

Sorry I was a bit off earlier Castor .. I should lay off the Baileys <cheers>... but it is an interesting question.

Should we do the same for Alonso fans .. in the interest of fairness and all?

Sorry salti, I've only just stumbled across this thread. Apologies... I think it's excellent brain fodder.

I can't fully commit to the degree that I want to at this moment (due to the stress induced alcohol consumption inspired by forthcoming exhibition, i.e. (eek!) tomorrow but... this is one of the areas I hoped this forum might be able to discuss "WUM-less".

Nice one, salti.

Will get back to you post "stress-event". (Provided it doesn't bore the "membership")

(in a "non-snobbish" way)

:)