1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use it, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Member Status

As a spam prevention measure, new members have reduced permissions. In addition, to encourage participation in the forum, as members become more active the permissions gradually increase.

It is also possible to purchase account upgrades. These grant further benefits, and any such members are identified by coloured user names.

The following information explains what permissions and benefits are available at each stage, determined by the number of posts made and how long since registering.

New Member

All new members have limited permissions, but can post in the forum and on profiles with the following restrictions:

  • the first 3 posts are pre-moderated
  • posts cannot be edited
  • posts cannot be deleted
  • posts cannot be liked
  • content cannot be tagged
  • profile posts cannot be edited
  • profile posts cannot be deleted
  • profile posts cannot be liked
  • 1 participant can be invited to conversations
  • conversation messages cannot be edited
  • signatures are not permitted
  • members cannot be mentioned
  • polls cannot be added to existing threads
  • detailed overtaking data cannot be viewed

Verified Member

After 3 posts, the permissions increase slightly as follows:

  • posts are no longer pre-moderated
  • posts can be edited for 5 minutes
  • posts can be deleted
  • posts can be liked
  • content can be tagged
  • profile posts can be edited
  • profile posts can be deleted
  • profile posts can be liked
  • 3 participants can be invited to conversations
  • 5 members can be mentioned

Active Member

After a further 22 posts and being registered for at least 30 days, the following changes are applied:

  • posts can be edited for 60 minutes
  • content tags can be created
  • 5 participants can be invited to conversations
  • conversation messages can be edited for 10 minutes
  • signatures are permitted
  • 10 members can be mentioned
  • polls can be added to existing threads

Participating Member

After a further 25 posts and being registered for at least 60 days, access to the overtaking data is granted*:

  • detailed overtaking data can be viewed

The following table summarises the permissions.

Functionality New Member
(1 to 3 posts)
Verified Member
(4 to 25 posts)
Active Member
(25+ posts, 30 days)
Participating Member
(50+ posts, 60 days)
Posts are pre-moderated Yes, first 3 No No No
Posts can be edited No Yes, 5 minutes Yes, 60 minutes Yes, 60 minutes
Posts can be deleted No Yes Yes Yes
Posts can be liked No Yes Yes Yes
Content can be tagged No Yes Yes Yes
Content tags can be created No No Yes Yes
Profile posts can be edited No Yes Yes Yes
Profile posts can be deleted No Yes Yes Yes
Profile posts can be liked No Yes Yes Yes
Maximum conversation participants 2 4 6 6
Members can be mentioned No Yes, 5 Yes, 10 Yes, 10
Conversation messages can be edited No No Yes, 10 minutes Yes, 10 minutes
Signatures are permitted No No Yes Yes
Polls can be added to existing threads No No Yes Yes
Overtaking data can be viewed No No No Yes*

*Note that regular participation is required to ensure continued access.

Account Upgrades

It is also possible to purchase account upgrades, which provide further benefits such as: adding attachments to conversations, longer editing time limits, custom titles, access to the overtaking data, and more. The following upgrades are available:

  • Donator
  • Supporter
  • Contributor*
  • Premium Contributor*

*Purchasing a Contributor or Premium Contributor upgrade will automatically change the account status to Participating Member, granting immediate and permanent access to the overtaking data.

Full details are listed on the Account Upgrades page (accessible by registered members only).